Most helpful review
New Reviewer

THOR Lemon Law/Class Action

So I posted pictures of our coach on here recently and the damage has only gotten worse after seeing how Thor dismantled our unit without our knowledge despite me asking to be present when their folks where there to do an inspection...not a disassemble job. I have...
View full review
View full review
87 comments
#2072382

I had a 2022 (it's still 2021) Thor Aria 3701 and had to get rid of it after only 3700 miles. My wife, my dog, our two cats and I were trapped in this coach when we pulled over in SC to sleep last month.

I went to open the door to take my dog out and the deadbolt would NOT unlock. I finally was able to get out of the emergency window in the bedroom dropping to the pavement where I severely re-injured my back after just having back surgery 4/2/2021. Standing outside the coach trying to open the door with my wife animals trapped inside was traumatic to say the least. Watching my wife inside while I was trying get the door open is an image I will never forget.

Finally, right before I was ready call the fire dept, I got the door opened. My wife immediately broke down. Can you blame her. We made to our home in FL and when she got out, she said sell it, burn it, I don't care what you do I will not go back to our home in PGH in that thing.

I went to a few dealers in Tampa but could not find a deal suitable as they were offering me 200,000 for a vehicle I just paid $249,500 ++. I also called Northtrail RV in Ft Myers where I bought this POS and they too offered 200K. Finally, Airstream of Tampa made me a deal on a 2022 Airstream Interstate 24 GT where I only lost $26,500. I say only very facetiously because $26,500 is a lot of money no matter how much you have.

While I do like my Airstream, I wanted a bigger vehicle. BTW...I was already in touch with James Crosley at THOR. A supposed big boss about a punch list with >15 items after the first 1500 miles. This was prior to us getting trapped.

I have, since the entrapment, emailed him and his co-workers looking for a modest settlement for loss. They now ignore me. I'm now ready to engage an attorney to get some of my money back but I would gladly participate in a class action lawsuit and will actively find people who have had losses because of the poor craftsmanship they put on the street.

Please feel free to contact me at bweeks@***.net or 412-999-**** to speak about moving forward with any action we can get against THOR. They cannot continue to get away with selling high end vehicles that are nothing more than JUNK!

View more comments
ID
#1193367 Review #1193367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thor Motor Coach Rv
Pros
  • How awesome it looked at first
Cons
  • Poor quality
  • How horrible the quality is on these units
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$130000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My 2018 THOR FOUR WINDS PROPANE RUSTED OUT

Thor Motor Coach - My 2018 THOR FOUR WINDS PROPANE RUSTED OUT
Thor Motor Coach - My 2018 THOR FOUR WINDS PROPANE RUSTED OUT
MY 2018 FOUR WINDS PROPANE TANK IS SO RUSTED OUT I CANT EVEN GET IT FILLED CALLED THOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WAS RUDLY HANDLED BY A WOMAN NAME CARRIE WORST EXPERIENCE YET!!! DONT BUY THOR ITS GARBAGE AND THEY TREAT YOU LIKE A JOKE!!! 2018 AND CANT EVEN FILL THE PROPANE WHAT A JOKE THIS COMPANY IS 150% DONT BUY THOR
View full review
1 comment
Thor Motor Coach Response #2249435

Hello, Adrian. Thank you for sharing this.

I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that your experience in contacting us was positive. If you would like to email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN, I would be happy to pass along your information to our Customer Support Team so they can review your communications and see if there is anything further we can do to assist.

With Company Response

Thor Motor Coach is a paying client of Pissed Consumer and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#3959347 Review #3959347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Etobicoke, Ontario
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
A NEW PROPANE TANK
New Reviewer

Every trip we have a issue

Bought 2022 Thor quantum 22SE IN 07/22. 1450 miles now after almost 4800 miles, every excursion we have, we have issues. magnets falling off, drawers cracking in half, fridge door you cant even put 3 cans of pops in or it is bear to open. Outlets not working, rear camera falling off now, rear bunk light flicker constantly.. and on and on..

User's recommendation: Stay away from Thor, build quality is garbage, materials used are garbage .

View full review
1 comment
Thor Motor Coach Response #2238577

Hello Jeff, Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-2867 (Mon-Thurs 8-5 and Fri 8-4 ET). You can also email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN, phone number, and email, and I will have one of our Customer Support team members contact you.

With Company Response

Thor Motor Coach is a paying client of Pissed Consumer and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#3876422 Review #3876422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orange Park, Florida
Pros
  • Ford chassis
  • Appearance
  • Lots of charging ports
Cons
  • Material used
  • Build quality
  • Cheap everything
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
My rv fixed.. dealer we bought it from is a joke (General Rv in Orange Park FL)

Motorhome defect

I am Thomas T. I brought a new 2022 motorhome Thor Chateau 31EV in December 2021. When I took the ridge and ready for trip in 4 months ago, the super slide DO NOT slide out. When I took to dealer, the technician discover the slide out build incorrectly, therefore it...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
Thor Motor Coach Response #2236901

Hello Thomas, I have assigned a Customer Support Team member to your file and someone will be contacting you. Thank you!

With Company Response

Thor Motor Coach is a paying client of Pissed Consumer and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#3867507 Review #3867507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My coach is a piece of ***

Black tanks hooked up wrong and backwards,pocket doors dont work I have to strap them shut,toilet doesnt work,panels loose,generator not working,squeaks in body,dealer screwed up bed and never fixed anything.now Maserator pump leaking this is lemon if ever there was one. I could go on bought it 4/2022Facepalm
View full review
1 comment
Thor Motor Coach Response #2232283

Thank you for sharing your experience, Greg. One of our Customer Service Team members has been assigned to reach out to you and review your coach file. If you have not been contacted within 2 business days, please email us at tmcteam@tmcrv.com and we will follow up with our team.

With Company Response

Thor Motor Coach is a paying client of Pissed Consumer and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#3841285 Review #3841285 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Cons
  • Mmm
  • You
  • Nothing g
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dissatisfied with Thor Palazzo 36.3

Update by user Sep 06, 2022

Well, I have to say that Thor does not stand behind a bad coach they built. I had hoped that with communication with Customer Service and providing them with a list of issues we have endured that they would be more inclined to stand behind their moto (which appears at...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2213897

Thank you for sharing your experience. I have assigned a Customer Support Team member to your file and someone will be contacting you. Thank you!

ID
#3771929 Review #3771929 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Spoke to Kyle Prater at Thor Technical support about my air conditioning issues while driving. The temps in the Coach are too hot for passengers to travel comfortably…. Kyle was indignant and no help

I had a question about my 2015 Tuscany 45AT air conditioners not cooling the Coach traveling down the road. 85 to 95 degrees in each zone.
View full review
1 comment
#2207979

Hello Mark, Thank you for sharing your experience. If you don’t mind emailing me your VIN to TMCTeam@tmcrv.com, I would like to review your coach file and dig into this a bit further.

ID
#3740195 Review #3740195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Main panel dead major problems

The entire unit was not put together by someone with any skill whatsoever All the finish work is not straight or complete No check system No ladder No warranty or manuals Wrong manuals in unit Floor is ripped Awning not attached to unit Water dripping Tires old in new unit? Screws are All rusted Metal rusted inside tires Under unit rusted out Metal pieces on floor inside unit Scrapped off from slide in and out Service sucks Company in denial

User's recommendation: NO WAY.

View full review
1 comment
#2206138

Thank you for sharing your experience, Ricki. We would like to look into this further and assign someone to follow up with you. Please email us at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN so we are able to locate your coach file.

ID
#3722582 Review #3722582 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kingman, Arizona
Cons
  • Poor workmanship
  • Non-functional slide
  • How horrible the quality is on these units
Loss
$40000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

New vehicle has been in shop since I bought it

Thor Motor Coach - New vehicle has been in shop since I bought it
This vehicle has a wiring issue that is killing batteries and it is brand new I drove home and right back to dealer It has been there ever since with no time frame of when it will be fixed communication is terrible with both Thor and there dealer General RV They will not let you talk to anyone with authority just keep giving run around I paid cash for this and now wish I would have financed so I could walk away and give back to them 1 RV and wish now I never bought one

User's recommendation: Do not buy from these guys.

View full review
2 comments
#2204189

Hello Michel, Thank you for sharing your experience. You can email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN, phone number, and email, and I will have one of our Customer Support team members contact you.

#2204181

Thank you for sharing your experience, Michel. We would like to look into this further and assign someone to follow up with you. Please email us at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN so we are able to locate your coach file.

View more comments (1)
ID
#3718895 Review #3718895 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Port Richey, Florida
Product
Thor Motor Coach Rv
Loss
$130000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

BMPro Issue

During warranty service, the BMPro controller was unpaired and paired with the node. In so doing, the ability to control the puddle lights has disappeared. I have a 2021 Sequence 20L. How can I get the capability back? I understand the pairing process uses the thor model serial number. I'm avoiding returning to the dealership only because of the time delay with getting an appointment. Is this something i can perform with the corrected parameters?
View full review
1 comment
#2201063

Hello Don! Thank you for sharing this and for reaching out to us.

I have assigned a Customer Service Specialist to your coach file.

If you have not been contacted within 2 business days, please email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com and I will follow up with our team. If at any point emergency troubleshooting assistance is needed, please call us at 877-855-2867.

ID
#3701438 Review #3701438 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chula Vista, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Another issue

I have a Thor Vegas 2021 and have had so many issues. It had water leaks and water damage inside which was finally taken care of after 3 months and had to cancel camping trips. Outside compartment doors warped and water getting in. Ac stopped working in front and took...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2196704

Hello Darlene, I have attached this review to the active ticket on your coach file. If you need further assistance you can email us at tmcteam@tmcrv.com

ID
#3670654 Review #3670654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hollywood, Florida
Loss
$762
Preferred solution
A refund for awning repair $280 and $482.15 for AC and water pump for windshield wipers, he received our payment plus parts sent to him from Thor. So he got both.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Own Experience

Thor Motor Coach - Own Experience
Update by user May 26, 2022

Thor's Warranty Support [1-877-855-****] told me that they cannot give the dealer an approval since they [Thor] have not received approval from their wholesale furniture manufacturer.Nothing in the warranty about having to receive authorization from Thor's wholesaler. The NEW, 2022 RV was bought a little over one month ago!

Original review posted by user May 26, 2022
Thor's lack of Quality Control and then not authorizing repairs, telling you to contact the furniture manufacturer [who is in China]

User's recommendation: Go here first: https://www.bbb.org/us/in/elkhart/profile/camper-manufacturer/thor-motor-coach-0352-********/complaints.

View full review
1 comment
#2187660

Thank you for sharing your experience, Larry. We would like to look into this further and assign someone to follow up with you. Please email us at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN so we are able to locate your coach file.

ID
#3612331 Review #3612331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spring Hill, Florida
Cons
  • Warranty authorization
Preferred solution
authorize repair [only owned 1 month, bought it new]

Service Warranty Issues

BThere is a serious disconnect once you purchase your unit. The newest issue is my trim between the body and the cap over the cab is being pushed out by some screws. Appears to to a known problem. I called THOR and basically was give the shuffle. All comments from Thor are that "Probably not covered" under their structural warranty. This is one of many issues that they simply do not want to handle.

User's recommendation: buyer beware.

View full review
1 comment
#2182968

Hello! I would like to review your file and see if we can address your concern.

If you could send me the last 8 digits of your VIN, I can look over your file.

You can email me directly at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com. Thanks, Thor Motor Coach Team

ID
#3573108 Review #3573108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Ramon, California

RVs, Motorhomes and Trailers Expert Talks

RV Travel During a Pandemic: Pros and Cons

Apr 30, 2021

Fox & Miles - full-time RV travelers talk about their experience of living in RV, share advice on how to choose the RV, plan the camping trip, give tips on how to shop while Rving and avoid common problems.

Fox & Miles
Fox & Miles

Fox & Miles - RV experts and travelers who explore the US, chasing their dreams, and pursuing financial freedom.

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Missing contents of RV and non working systems

Update by user Jun 13, 2022

Thor has made contact and has verified that no warranty claims have been issued for authorization from General RV. General RV was able to resolve the electrical issues and plumbing issue.

although there are still 10 outstanding issues to be resolved. Appointment made...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2181554

Good morning/afternoon, Thank you for sharing your experience. Your coach file has been assigned to a Customer Support Specialist.

If you have not been contacted within 2 business days, please reply to tmcteam@tmcrv.com. Thank you!

ID
#3566808 Review #3566808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Green, Ohio
Pros
  • Look nice on the outside
Cons
  • No customer support
  • Very poor quality
  • Lied to by sales and service people
Loss
$138000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Thor Tellaro-worst purchase of our lives!!!!

Purchased new Thor Tellaro from La Mesa RV , Mesa, AZ in Feb. This has been the worst purchase of our lives. Items that broke on the first day-awning and inverter. Now almost May and still no resolution. Decide to go ahead and try to enjoy what we have, A/C doesn't work. Customer Service at Thor is rude and always makes excuses as to why things are broke. Buyer beware DO NOT BUY FROM THOR, THEY WILL NOT HELP OR DO THERE GIVE A CRAP ABOUT THEIR PRODUCTS!!!!

User's recommendation: RUN FROM THOR VERY FAST!!!!!!!!!

View full review
2 comments
#2175758

We are having terrible issues / major with our 2022 Venetian. I agree to all consumers….

AVOID THOR PRODUCTS AT ALL COSTS!!! They are just slapping together units as fast as they can and sending them out to the dealers to deal with.

#2174844

Thank you for sharing your experience. If you can please email us at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN, phone number, and email, so that we can pull your coach file and one of our Customer Support Specialists can assist you further.

View more comments (1)
ID
#3521271 Review #3521271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Cons
  • Entire rv
Loss
$120000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Waiting for a collision parts order for 4 months and May cost 2000 in fees due to parts not arriving for repair.

Update by user Apr 26, 2022

Still waiting on parts 4/26/2022

Original review posted by user Apr 26, 2022
Ive been waiting since 12/27/21 for my dealership in Fairmont WV to receive parts to repair my Thor A Class. What is the issue?? Please expedi

User's recommendation: Good luck with Thor Motorhome.

View full review
1 comment
#2174309

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. If you can please email us directly at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your vin, we can work at getting one of our Customer Service Specialists assigned to your coach file to further assist you. Thank you.

ID
#3517519 Review #3517519 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Willingness to work with us and make it right for us
  • Lady that helped me with the navi
Cons
  • Bad service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article