Thor Motor Coach Reviews

Show reviews that mention
thor camping world service water problems coach issues quality world problem
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
So I posted pictures of our coach on here recently and the damage has only gotten worse after seeing how Thor dismantled our unit without our knowledge despite me asking to be present when their folks where there to do an inspection...not a disassemble job. I have...
View full review
View full review
85 comments
#2063059

I have a Thor 4 winds and I purchased it used with 5K miles which is probably a good idea since the new ones fall apart and then it will sit in the shop for months while I'm making payments. Mine was ok until the seats started to flake and I spent 3K on new seats bench and couch included, Thor said too bad, the seats are made in China. Other than that the 12 volt motors on my slides burn out ALL the time and cost a good 1200 to fix, some of it is paid under my extended warrantee but oh the whoops you must jump thru

View more comments
ID
#1193367 Review #1193367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thor Motor Coach Rv
Pros
  • How awesome it looked at first
Cons
  • How horrible the quality is on these units
  • Poor quality
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$130000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Sep 08, 2021
I just bought a new 2021 Thor Coleman Class C motorhome 22EC on August 20, 2021. When I initially did the walk through to see if it would work for us, there were no noticeable issues. Everything looked fine. I even took pictures to show my husband, since he was...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2062254

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for sharing this. I have assigned a Customer Support Team member to your file.

If you have not been contacted within 2 business days, please email us at timcteam@tmcrv.com and we will follow up. Thank you!

ID
#2853058 Review #2853058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Pros
  • Chevy motor is good
  • Nice floor plan
Cons
  • And non existent customer service
  • No customer support
Loss
$6700
Preferred solution
I would like all issues fixed or provide a "we owe" paperwork so that we can take to other dealers, and putting in items that were advertised on motorhome. Otherwise, I'd like the dealership to take back the motorhome and return my down payment.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible quality costing me more money!

Purchased new 2021 Thor Aria 3901. Within first 2 mos, washer leaked all over first time we used it. Water drips from 3 of the a/c vents inside the coach. Awning slants to one side. Toilet in back won't even flush down the pods used in septic tank, takes 10 flushes to get down. And little help from Thor on repairs in timely manner, it's like they don't care. Getting repaired is a nightmare when using Camping World, they are terrible as well. Have spent thousands in hotel rooms waiting on coach to be fixed. Have to take back to fix washer for 2nd time now as it continues to leak. Will never buy a Thor again or use Camping World - terrible quality, terrible customer service, piece of junk just keeps costing us more money!

User's recommendation: Never buy a Thor - poor quality / poor customer service!

View full review
1 comment
#2056509

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience.

If you don’t mind sending me your VIN, I would like to review your coach file and dig into this a bit further. If you provide me with the last 8 of your VIN and your phone number/ email, I can assign a Customer Service team member to you

ID
#2812894 Review #2812894 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elkhart, Indiana
Cons
  • Fail to accept responsibility of product
  • Quality of product
  • No help in resolving issues
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Piece of JUNK

Update by user Sep 10, 2021

Well its been 3 weeks Thor authorized the repairs now its going to be 3-4 months for repairs RIDICULOUS!!! meantime I am making payments on a piece of CRAP THOR RV that I can't use, like I said stay AWAY from THOR RV and CAMPING WORLD I learned a very expensive lesson!!!!

Original review posted by user Aug 21, 2021
I have had my thor freedom elite for 5 months. I had to find a mobile mechanic to come to my house and pay 350.00 to get the broke slide out back in, The slide out leaks water when it rains, The water line from water heater is kinked, The awning arm broke, The radio works when it wants to, The drawers in the kitchen won't stay in. TOTAL PIECE OF CRAP!!!! Stay away from THOR!! When they fix it I will be trading for something else.

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM THOR PRODUCTS.

View full review
ID
#2797210 Review #2797210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Mill, South Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Continuous problems

I bought a Thor 24 Freedom Elite 5 months ago THE BIGGEST MISTAKE I EVER MADE!!! first they falsely advertised having wifi had to pay extra for someone else to install, then the radio quit working, now I just had to pay 325.00 to have mobile tech get slide in and now I am going to have to fight with camping world of Charlotte N.C to fix it. Buyer BEWARE stay away from THOR the biggest piece of ShiT!!!! stay you have been warned

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY!!!!!

View full review
1 comment
#2046114

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-2867 (Mon-Thurs 8-5 and Fri 8-4 ET). You can also email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN, phone number, and email, and I will have one of our Customer Support team members contact you.

ID
#2760261 Review #2760261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rock Hill, South Carolina
New Reviewer

Manufacture defective process

Thor Motor Coach - Manufacture defective process
Thor Motor Coach - Manufacture defective process
Thor Motor Coach - Manufacture defective process
Thor Motor Coach - Manufacture defective process
Thor Motor Coach - Manufacture defective process
Adhesives used for bonding surfaces is WATER BASED and will FAIL when exposed long enough to weather conditions. For the price charged for the motohome, the manufacturing plant should have used ACRYLIC BASED adhesives. Had acrylic based adhesives been used, extensive water intrusion causing delamination and eventual structural failure would not have happened.

User's recommendation: AVOID ANY RV MANUFACTURED WITH WATER BASED ADHESIVES.

View full review
ID
#2721487 Review #2721487 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good design layout and liveable
Cons
  • Cost cutting poor manufacturing process
Loss
$21000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Terrible service

Run from this company! Terrible Class B van with no support or help from company. After 4 weeks still trying to get missing items I would not buy again!

User's recommendation: do not buy Thor motor coach.

View full review
1 comment
#2040539

Hello Barbara, thank you for sharing your experience. If you have unresolved concerns, here are a few ways you can get a hold of our Customer Support Team- In all cases, you will be asked for the last 8 digits of your VIN #.

Toll Free phone: 1-877-855-2867 Email: warrantysupport@tmcrv.com Live Chat: www.thormotorcoach.com under the Owners tab.

Please reach out of you still require additional support so that we can have a Customer Support Team member to assist you. Very best, Thor Motor Coach Team

ID
#2718523 Review #2718523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Did not deliver product that was paid for
  • Poor service
  • Poor product
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Thor Motor Homes

I'm glad I read the reviews from owners of Thor Motor Homes. My wife and I were just about ready to pull the trigger on a 2021 Freedom Elite Thor motor home. Based on the reviews I've read from owners, *** will have to freeze over before I would spend my money on something from Camping World or Thor motor homes. I'm sorry you owners have had so much trouble. I know you acted in good faith but have gotten taken.

User's recommendation: Rent a hotel room.

View full review
ID
#2681700 Review #2681700 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Deer Park, Washington

AC not working

Since the complaint we have our coach at Gander so that they can fix all the repairs will let you know the outcome thanks for your concern. Everette price
View full review
ID
#2669752 Review #2669752 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hephzibah, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mulitple item breaking in RV

I brought a used 2018 Thor Compass 2TR Back in Oct 2018. At first, I loved it. It was the perfect size for what I needed. After only using it a few times, I am noticing there are a lot of little things that are breaking. First it was the clip that holds the drawer shut (2), then a LED light in the ceiling is blinking, and I can't figure out how to replace it, In the bathroom under the toilet the vinyl strip is peeling off. Now the moon roof window shade is broken, as well as the shade by the sink. I feel for the amount of money this motor home cost, these things should not be breaking so quickly. quickly. amount of moiney shade tiolet the vynly

User's recommendation: I recommend don't buy a Thor camper. They seem to build them too fast with no quality control.

View full review
ID
#2658668 Review #2658668 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Just an inquiry

no complaint was asking if they could point me in the right direction to replace an overhead light. they responded pretty quick and gave me the info i needed
View full review
1 comment
#2028928

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at 877-855-2867 (Mon-Thurs 8-5 and Fri 8-4 ET). You can also email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN, phone number, and email, and I will have one of our Customer Support team members contact you.

ID
#2645450 Review #2645450 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Altavista, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Thor Motor Coach - Warn Potential Customers
Thor Motor Coach - Warn Potential Customers
Thor Motor Coach - Warn Potential Customers
I purchased a Thor Motor Coach Chateau 22E on February 17, 2021 from La Mesa RV in Sanford, Florida. The next day, my wife and I were walking around the vehicle and noticed a large outward dent just above the rear tail light. After climbing on the ladder and examining...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2627005 Review #2627005 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elkhart, Indiana
Pros
  • Good floorplan
Cons
  • Terrible quality control
Loss
$69100
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We purchased a 2021 four winds class C motor home from General RV in Birch Run, Michigan, in February 2021. After 5 times of taking it back and forth to them to fix the multiple issues and many pictures, phone calls, to General RV and Thor, in Elkhart, IN, we still do...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2023858

Thank you for sharing your experience. It looks like one of our customer service team members has reached out to you and is working on your file.

ID
#2601666 Review #2601666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Floor plan
Cons
  • Cheaply made
  • Cheap materials
  • Poorly built
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jul 01, 2021

I brought the RV back to the camper world on May 26 to repair and fix the issues we had since the traveling on May 8th. We took it back to the camper world on May 27 and return on June 17 to drive back. They only repair the front bunk double bed and the window shade....

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2019617

Hello Linda, thank you for sharing your experience. If you would like to email us your VIN, we can work at getting a Customer Support member assigned to assist with your concerns. Our email address: tmcteam@tmcrv.com Our Phone# 877-855-2867 x 8094

ID
#2582558 Review #2582558 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Look nice on the outside
Cons
  • Worst quality of workmanship and material
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ford part are failing

at 11,000 miles the coach battery died.ford would not reimburse me for the battery. at 14,000 the parking brake came off in my hand. drove 3,500 miles home and could not use my large slide till we got home. bought the new handla and paid to have it installed and sent the bill's to ford. was told i was liable for all the costs and what was a one year warrenty for?

User's recommendation: ford v-10 unit's are not to good for what we paid for a new coach.

View full review
ID
#2571201 Review #2571201 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Motor
  • Like the coach
Cons
  • Steps stopped working at 10
  • Ooo miles
  • Had a broken wire on main slide
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
ford wont do any thing on a new coach customer support is a waste of time 250

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Update by user Jun 14, 2021

My problems with Thor Motorcoach are still not resolved. At present, I am in the middle of a major move, so I have not had the time to contact the legal teams that were provided by the link you sent me to. I do have a legal team selected and will be contacting them as...

View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2012516

Good afternoon, Bobbie. Our Customer Support Team has reviewed your Case and coach file. Due to modifications made to the coach, Thor Motor Coach is unable to cover any items under warranty.

View more comments
ID
#2548666 Review #2548666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Product
2018 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35 Rv
Cons
  • Lack of warranty support
  • Company response to problems
  • No accountability for issues
Loss
$130000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Thor Motor Coach

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article