Company responded
Keith K Clz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Many issues with my new 2023 Resonate motorhome

Thor Motor Coach - Many issues with my new 2023 Resonate motorhome
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
Updated by user Oct 06, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Thor motor coach ordered the material and had them sent to Camping world which they will install them on Dec 4Thor motor coach is paying the total cost of the parts and labor at Camping WorldGeneral RV is totally out of the pictureYou should ID General RV as a company who just sells units and don’t care if the units are checked out they just want your moneyKeith Keller

Updated by user Sep 07, 2023

No issues and no pone has called me to go over all the issues found with my new motorhome

Original review Sep 06, 2023
I hope my compliants do go under deaf ears:
Since I purchased my motorhome since May 2023, issues have been coming up.
a) The frigerator quit working to find out the wiring was to short and it snapped the wiring
b) The San-T-Flush system doesn't work
c) Found the wire disconnected that was causing the black water tank indicator light was not working
d) Blinds in the kitchen and bedroom are missing
e) The wall behind the TV in the eating area was damaged
f) The panel around the radio was damaged
g) The running lights on the units were not working
h) The passenger window leaks air/make noise when driving down the road.
I) The cable cover was installed to close to the power cover so you cannot open the cover for cable TV.
j) Found large opening through the floor under theking size bed, had to use spray foam to keep the mice, squrrels, ect out from getting in the unit
Overview: The quality control was never done on this units and the installation was very poor. I'm total disappointed and when all these issues get completed and because it's been taken so long to get something done, I'm planning on selling my unit. I only have 2000 miles and I'm not happy with the unit and the people who I purchased it from, General RV.
I lost 2 months as General RV didn't order the parts with the part numbers and just found out there were parts deliveried to General RV from THor but the parts were damaged and the parts need to be reoredered.They were deliveried on 8/8/23 and now a month later they meaning General Rv just looked at the parts and they were damaged, sdo now I have to wait longer.
I want to thank Thor and General RV for making me hate the motorhomeI would not recommend
View full review

Preferred solution: Price reduction

1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Hello, Keith. Thank you for sharing your experience. If you would like to email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN, and phone number, and I will have one of our Customer Support Team Members review your file

Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker The Villages, Florida

Our Windsport 29m is a rolling piece of crap and warranty is even worse.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Entry door failed. Could not get new latch. Black water leak. Both recliners not properly secured. Under both seats was left over screws, parts and dirt. Try ordering parts, not possible. Awning lights not working properly. Just found another leak in the outside sink. Another broken part from poor quality construction
View full review

User's recommendation: Stay very far away

1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at tmcteam@tmcrv.com (Mon-Thurs 8-5 and Fri 8-4 ET).

Please email us with the last 8 of your VIN, phone number, and email, and I will have one of our Customer Support Team members contact you. Thank you.

Brian H Xbu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Thor In My Side

Updated by user Mar 09, 2024

RV had a fire. In the furnace Compartment smoke filled the RV within hours of purchase.All response from Kelly from Thor customer service.

We will do our best. to see what goodwill can do for you.I believe it's called warranty not goodwill and the vehicle is under a...

Original review Mar 09, 2024
Kelly Schlabach
Customer Service
Thor Motor Coach
WarrantySupport@***.com
Customer Service Line: 877-855-****
Subject: [EXTERNAL]RE: 1F66F5DNXN0A08306
1 Paint job is Defective. Clear coat is insufficient.

Oversprays all over the vehicle needs to be repainted. Complete RV.
2 Hood Access compartment. Installed improper. Unsafe.

Not secure shaving the paint and the fiberglass on the front end.
Needs to be repaired repainted. and missing grommets for seals installed. to prevent shaving
3 Windshield wiper motor. When wipers are engaged.

The dashboard goes up and down approximately two inches up and two inches down. Improper installation
4 Dashboard delivered cracked improperly installed. 2 inch gap along the right side, wear rides along the windshield needs. To be replaced.
5 When vehicle.

Is driving forward. The front cow air passes through causing winds to come from behind the dashboard Also allowing for toxic Fumes to enter cabin from engine
6 Emergency flash not functional.
7 In dash radio. Navigation system non functional vehicle also delivered without. Hands free.

Microphone As required by New York State
8 Control switches on steering column and steering wheel non functional
9 vehicle delivered without radio antenna missing
10 all window dressings in RV improperly installed some falling others nonfunctional mostly all installed crooked
11 TV and sound bar installed over kitchenette falling off wall improper installation serious hazard
12 microwave and cabinets over cooketop improper installation falling off wall serious hazard
13 multiple cabinets throughout the bedroom 2 bathrooms over the couch over the kitchen sink base cabinets and hanging cabinets defective improperly installed defective paint doors not functioning properly shifting not properly installed unsafe could cause hazzard needs to be replaced
14 kitchen sink faucet defective needs to be replaced
15 kitchen sink drain defective still leaking needs to be repaired
16 wallpaper throughout RV in multiple spots is lifting needs to be replaced not patched
17 refrigerator installed improperly on an angle doors out of line is improper installation also has Ding on front door from delivery
18 all three slide outs have leaks have bin to dealers said they repaired it bring it back still leaking still problem needs to be repaired properly
19 flooring throughout RV multiple stains for multiple leaks needs to be replaced also sub flooring needs to be checked if need to be replaced
20 bunk bed sliding doors improperly installed were unable to repair chafing from improper installation needs to be replaced
21 front bathroom door improperly installed chafing rubbing the wall needs to be replaced
Towel rack to the right of cabinet installed in proper location when you open the cabinet door it hits the towel rack
22 rear bath toilet installed improper off by several degrees shower installed improper leaking through to the bathroom floor shower head install the improper cabinets installed them proper crooked and coming loose from the wall needs to be replaced
23 rear bathroom window crack along top
24 rear bedroom cabinet doors improperly installed croquet hard to open and
25 left and right next to the beds countertop tables improperly installed very loose needs to be replaced or repaired
26 cellular Wi-Fi system nonfunctional
27 Entry door installed improper. When you close the door. One inch gap opening. You can see sunlight out the top.
28 Furnace hot water heater under kitchen sink
Is replaced after fire on first time use.

The vents when you look you can see through sunlight causing a leak. Improper installation
29 New furnace installed unsafe to use when you use it. Cabin fills with smoke and toxins
30 Solar panels non functional.
31 Batteries not holding charge. If you run the motor.

For a long period of time for. Charging the batteries. You have to hit the jump button on the dashboard to start it. If you leave it sit for 3 hours or more RV goes completely dead.

Needing a jump pack
32 Generator non functional. After many hours on the phone with. Thor. Dealership camping world unable to repair under warranty was given a phone number for a Generator dealership for.

The generator company. In Albany, NY drove to Albany, NY to find out they would not repair it while it is in the rv would have to be removed by someone else. Then they could attempt to repair it. Brought the rv back down to Long Island.

Paid out of pocket. To have it diagnosed. Theres nothing wrong with the generator. It is.

The fuel supply line or problem in the tank. Improper installation. Non functional due to thor Improper installation
needs to be addresst
33 Canopy driver side improper installation. Out of line with the track on the roof.

Canvas on the roof out of line by almost a foot. Leaving the back part of the canvas flapping in the wind, causing damage to the canvas. Now canvas needs to be replaced also when they mounted it on. The RV, they drill holes only to discover they were putting it in the wrong spot.

redrill them mounted and left the holes drilled in the side of the RV Not repaired por workmanship.
Also canopy when extended. If it rains, the water pulls on the canvas Improper angle to allow water to run off properly. Pour installation
34 Headlights in RV were never properly aim and lined up. One side points up to trees.

The other side is pointing down to the ground out of line Never properly installed
35 Random power failure in the parking light system and brake lights. Left rear lower parking lamp continuously. Out. Rest of parking lights at times work and other times do not work.
36 110 outlet in center bathroom.

Will not reset. Most likely a short somewhere in the RV in the 110 system Non functional
37 Vehicle is tracking out of alignment. I believe it to be the rear axle is improperly installed. Causing the vehicle not to drive straight down the road.
38 Lower compartments.

Outside. All the metal that was installed by Thor is rusting. Especially the battery compartment. And another compartments that have steel in it.

Needs to be replaced not to be repaired.
Whens Thor? Installed this steel. They never painted and coated it All the cutting edges have exposed metal, causing rust
Metal is only shipped with a shipping primer, not. Painted and coated properly needs to be replaced
39 Outside lower compartment doors out of alignment.

Needs adjusting
40 Outside Entertainment Center compartment door out of alignment. Hitting and if you keep shutting it, it will chip the paint. Needs to be repaired also. Entertainment system inside panels for.

Panels are falling apart. Needs to be addressed
41 Both side view mirrors defective. Or improper installation when drive. Vibration blurring the vision in the mirrors.

Most likely needs to be replaced
42 Furnace fire. all ductwork would need to be replaced.
The rest of the list is in the photos that were sent to you
I have driven this RV to New Jersey Camping World three times with no prevail
I have driven this RV to Kingston NY Camping World three times with no prevail
I have driven this RV to Florida Camping World with no prevail
I was told to bring this to the RV show in Pennsylvania to be worked on with no prevail
I was told to have warranty work done in Albany for the generator drove it there with no prevail
Camping World dealerships for Thor will not document any repairs needed untell the Rv is left there and if they're not able to take it in they will not give you paperwork documenting the defects
View full review
Loss:
$300000
Pros:
  • Know how to make a r v look good
Cons:
  • Let the buyer beware

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not trust anybody at Thor

Company responded
Kevin T Pfm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Vertans and Cusosmers Beware Of THOR Rv Producst, Rusted out brand new 2024 Thor Delano

On 7 March 2024 I went to General Rv to do inspection on a (supposedly) 2024 THOR Delano 24FB-DG, Vin # W1XE33Y9NN207536. I put down a hefty deposit.

What I found during the inspection was very disturbing to say the least. I told the management at General Rv, that this unit should not have been allowed on the lot, especially being sold as a new or even used unit (I am going to post photos as well). The rust on the unit hinges and undercarriage was so extensive that paint could not cover it, and hinges needed to be completely replaced. The undercarriage was totally rusted and as soon as we looked at the unit, each of the compartment hinges were corroded and rusted.

I was told the unit had only been in the area for only several weeks. It appeared that the unit had been submerged in salt water as I stated to management. I looking up the Vin and the information I found stated it was a 2022 chassis being sold as 2024, this was also confirmed by THO customer service, and to top it off the AC did not work and the tech could not reset or get the AC to work. A picture is worth 1000 words.

THOR customer service told me that the undercarrage was not coreved by warrinty. My response was , I'm not asking for warrnity, I'm letting you know that this unit is rusted thoughout and it should not be for sale. I'm sure some other customer that do not knw what to look for will come alone and buy it and not know what they are getting into pictures and the major mistakes and flaws about this and more than likely other units they stand behind and sell. Tired, frustrated, and very disappointed.

General RV Staff and THOR as a company should be ashamed of trying to take advantage of people. As a customer and disabled War Veteran my experience with THOR customer service was a slap in the face, and I feel the need to post, so others will not fall victims to this vicious scam of rusted out 2022 units being sold as 2024. There is no excuse, or mistake.This is fraud!

Vin #W1X8E33Y9NN207536. With the response I received from customer servive I have decided to get my deposit back and look at bying a Tiffton, a company that stand behide their products.

View full review
1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Good afternoon, Kevin T Pfm. Thank you for sharing this with us. I apologize for what you have experienced.

Company responded
John F Ktp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbus, Ohio

Does ace have WiFi and dashboard light doesn't work

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Thor Motor Coach - Does ace have WiFi and dashboard light doesn't work
Dashboard light couldnt get it fixed . Went to Rv shop and ford dealership back and forth. Neither one could fix it.
View full review

User's recommendation: Get another rv

1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Good afternoon, I see that you spoke to one of our customer service representatives today. If any further assistance is needed, please don't hesitate to contract us at 877-855-2867.

Company responded
erbryant

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

This is my first time dealing with Thor zmotor coach, so this will be answered later.

Very slow results or interaction with consumers. Not good for future business. Future purchases may be affected by these results from Thor.
View full review
Loss:
$40
Pros:
  • At present no pros or cons
Cons:
  • At present no pros or cons

Preferred solution: How about a 6 year warranty, then maybe I can get the repairs done that camping world failed to complete.

User's recommendation: To be continued

1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Hello, Should you require more assistance please contact us at 877-855-2867 and one of our Customer Service Specialists would be glad to assist you. We are open until 5 pm M-TH and until 4 pm on Fridays (ET). You can also email us at TMCTeam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 characters of your vin, and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Company responded
David R Mko

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Thor is a horrible unit to purchase.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Far too many to list. Warranty work is almost non existence. In less than 1 year, door latch failed, recliners broke, plumbing leaks, generator issues, black water tank leaks. In the long run I would never get a Thor ever!. No quality control and construction has no quality. Stay far away from any Thor.stay
View full review
Loss:
$170000
Cons:
  • Almost everything

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away

1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Customer Support team can be reached directly at tmcteam@tmcrv.com (Mon-Thurs 8-5 and Fri 8-4 ET).

Please email us with the last 8 of your VIN, phone number, and email, and I will have one of our Customer Support Team members contact you. Thank you.

Company responded
Tyrone H Nkh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Customer service sucjd

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I drove 2300 miles to speak with customer service directly about the unit my girlfriend purchased because I found there are problems especially a new 2023 thor scope with a refrigerator that doesnt work. I dont know who is worse Camping World or Thor. Both of these operations has the poorest in customer satisfaction and and care
View full review
Cons:
  • Defective unit

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Watch and make sure the unit has a complete inspection before you purchase any of their products

1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Thank you for sharing your experience. It looks like one of our customer service team members has reached out to you and is working on your file.

Company responded
Raymond M Iff

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Resolved: Cabinet shelving keeps falling

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Thor Motor Coach - Cabinet shelving keeps falling
Thor Motor Coach - Cabinet shelving keeps falling - Image 2
Thor Motor Coach - Cabinet shelving keeps falling - Image 3
Thor Motor Coach - Cabinet shelving keeps falling - Image 4
Thor Motor Coach - Cabinet shelving keeps falling - Image 5
Updated by user Dec 14, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Had to keep calling Thor and Camping World for updates and found another problem with the shelves keep falling in the cabinets and the pot draw under the oven is rubbing against the bathroom wall the whole length of the draw

Original review Nov 14, 2023
Sense day One we have had problems with this coach. First was transmission keep it in shop in Mississippi for 2 months now the AC on the chassis is not working and ford garage told me that it is Thor problem to have the unit charged up. Now we get to the cabinets shelving. When I finally got the unit I checked the cabinets and all shelvies were down. So shop mgr fixed them. When I got it home witch is a 10 minute from my home all the shelves were down again. This coach has been a problem science Laber day. I am really afraid to take it on a long trip fearing it might break down on me
View full review
1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Hello! Thank you for sharing this experience.

If you could please private message us with the last 8 of your VIN and contact information, I can have someone contact you. Thanks!

Company responded
Keith K Clz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Many issues with my new 2023 Resonate motorhome

Thor Motor Coach - Many issues with my new 2023 Resonate motorhome
Explore video interviews
Updated by user Oct 06, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Thor motor coach ordered the material and had them sent to Camping world which they will install them on Dec 4Thor motor coach is paying the total cost of the parts and labor at Camping WorldGeneral RV is totally out of the pictureYou should ID General RV as a company who just sells units and don’t care if the units are checked out they just want your moneyKeith Keller

Updated by user Sep 07, 2023

No issues and no pone has called me to go over all the issues found with my new motorhome

Original review Sep 06, 2023
I hope my compliants do go under deaf ears:
Since I purchased my motorhome since May 2023, issues have been coming up.
a) The frigerator quit working to find out the wiring was to short and it snapped the wiring
b) The San-T-Flush system doesn't work
c) Found the wire disconnected that was causing the black water tank indicator light was not working
d) Blinds in the kitchen and bedroom are missing
e) The wall behind the TV in the eating area was damaged
f) The panel around the radio was damaged
g) The running lights on the units were not working
h) The passenger window leaks air/make noise when driving down the road.
I) The cable cover was installed to close to the power cover so you cannot open the cover for cable TV.
j) Found large opening through the floor under theking size bed, had to use spray foam to keep the mice, squrrels, ect out from getting in the unit
Overview: The quality control was never done on this units and the installation was very poor. I'm total disappointed and when all these issues get completed and because it's been taken so long to get something done, I'm planning on selling my unit. I only have 2000 miles and I'm not happy with the unit and the people who I purchased it from, General RV.
I lost 2 months as General RV didn't order the parts with the part numbers and just found out there were parts deliveried to General RV from THor but the parts were damaged and the parts need to be reoredered.They were deliveried on 8/8/23 and now a month later they meaning General Rv just looked at the parts and they were damaged, sdo now I have to wait longer.
I want to thank Thor and General RV for making me hate the motorhomeI would not recommend
View full review

Preferred solution: Price reduction

1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Hello, Keith. Thank you for sharing your experience. If you would like to email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN, and phone number, and I will have one of our Customer Support Team Members review your file

Company responded
Lance P Tam

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Holiday, Florida

Tons of problems

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

We bought a 2023 Thor Miramar from Campers World. Had nothing but problems.

Batteries dead had to replace.

Water Heater didnt work had to replace.

Piping under coach was so messed up nobody could figure it out. Just replace it.

Finally get hot water and shower leaks , nobody caulked the door or put screws in the rail to hold in place.

Electric issues.

Slide issues

Cords under bed dragging.

Dent in Refrigerator

Floor covering ripped.

Door will not lock.

Under coach does opening on the road.

We would like a new replacement camper that has been throughly gone thru to make sure everything works like it should.

View full review

User's recommendation: Stay Away

1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Hello, Lance! Thank you for sharing your experience. If you could PM or email me your VIN at tmcteam@tmcrv.com, we can work at getting one of our Customer Service Specialists assigned to your coach file.

Company responded
Dean R Akk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Updates needed Vin # 4UZACHFC8PCUH6492

Thor Motor Coach - Updates needed Vin # 4UZACHFC8PCUH6492

My coach was delivered in April of 23, I had what was wrote up as Critical Failure problems with my Firefly and my Winegard unit which have been on back order since early July, I have been in touch with both of these firms who have stated all replacement parts come from Thor and not them. My selling Dealer cannot give me a date (General RV of Orange Park Fla) I also had a problem with the cushion size for the dinette bed as the back pieces were made too tall and will not fit in the provided space that needs a cushion.

I have reached back to Sarah Newton (Snewton@***.com) several times with no response back from her since Aug 31, Case # CAS 171255-P7S8X5. Please provide some information about my Firefly and Winegard delivery to General RV so I may get these installed

View full review
Loss:
$250
Pros:
  • Design of coach fits my needs
  • Rv lifestyle and the floorplan

Preferred solution: Answers

2 comments
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Thank you! I have passed this information along to our Customer Support Team and someone will be contacting you.

If you have not been contacted within 2 business days, please PM me and I will follow up. Thank you!

Dean R Akk

Please advise ASAP

View more comments (1)
Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker Hermitage, Pennsylvania

Parts

Couldn't help me one bit no knowledge keep lookinnnnngnnnnn (Kokomo b no b no b. No b no b no b no b no b no
View full review
1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience. If you could email me the last 8 of your VIN, at tmcteam@tmcrv.com we can work at getting one of our Customer Service Specialists assigned to your coach file

Januce H

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Balmar device is not working

Thor Motor Coach - Balmar device is not working
Not sure. Im sure it can be resolved if I could get someone to help me. I want someone to call me back 404423****
View full review
Loss:
$11

Preferred solution: Get it fixed

RVs, Motorhomes and Trailers Expert Talks

RV Travel During a Pandemic: Pros and Cons

Apr 30, 2021

Fox & Miles - full-time RV travelers talk about their experience of living in RV, share advice on how to choose the RV, plan the camping trip, give tips on how to shop while Rving and avoid common problems.

Read full article
Fox & Miles
Fox & Miles

Fox & Miles - RV experts and travelers who explore the US, chasing their dreams, and pursuing financial freedom.

Company responded
Raymond M Iff

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cabinet shelving keeps falling

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

After 2 months of being in the shop in Mississippi for transmission problems Camping World called me to come and get my camper that I bought after Labor Day of this year (2023). After going through the walk through the service mgr.

and i noticed all the shelving in every cabinet was down. He put them all back the way on the pegs. I live 10 min. away from camping world and when i got home every shelf was again down.

I called Camping World and informed them and they told me "We had a couple on people complain about" and nothing else was done. This is a brand new $150,000 camper I just viewed for a min. and had put in the shop in Miss.

for transmission problems. This has been the worsted experience i ever had buying a RV and I have bought many camper's and RV's before.

View full review
Loss:
$35000
Cons:
  • Transmission ac shelving captain chair scratched bathroom wall

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't buy a Thor the workers don't take pride in there workmenship

1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Hello, Raymond. Thank you for sharing your experience. If you would like to email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with the last 8 of your VIN, and phone number, and I will have one of our Customer Support Team Members review your file

Company responded
Ryan P Ckz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My RV is a lemon and thor is providing no support.

I have a 2023 outlaw and ever since I bought it, we have had nothing but issues. Some of the issues are severe and will probably never go away. I have been on the phone with thor customer/technical support many times and they are purely nasty and/or careless. I havent had any issues resolved from thor technical support. I complained about this to thor customer service and they literally dont even care. I forgot the ladies name but every time I have called, this lady answered and the last time I spoke with her, she literally yelled at me when I asked to speak to her supervisor.
View full review
Loss:
$100000
Cons:
  • It is impossible to speak with a manager
  • Customer support is terrible
  • Technical support is terrible

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: AVOID THOR MOTOR COACH BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY.

3 comments
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Thank you for sharing your experience, Ryan. I have opened a case on your VIN file and one of our representatives will be reaching out to you to discuss your concerns.

If you have not been contacted within 2 business days, please email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com and I will follow up accordingly. Thank you!

Guest

I can understand your pain about the Outlaw I have a 2022 that I bought new and for the last three months it’s been in a shop and I see no timeframe in the near future of all the problems to be corrected Danny

TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2476158

Hello, Danny! Thank you for sharing your experience. If you could email me at tmcteam@tmcrv.com with your VIN, we can work at getting one of our Customer Service Specialists assigned to your coach file.

View more comments (2)
Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker Hernando, Mississippi

Battery

Battery dead. I want a better one for my Class A Hurricane 34J motorhome. My chassis battery died which is less then a year old and my house batteries also died and some how made my jacks to lower. Just replace my house batteries less than a year ago. What is the best chassis battery I can buy. If so what is it called.
View full review
1 comment
TMC Team
Thor Motor Coach Response

Good Afternoon! Thank you for reaching out, but this would be a good question for the Chassis manufacturer as they install their own battery before it comes to TMC. Thank you!

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article